An Open Thank You Letter To My Boyfriend

Boyfriends often times do not get enough credit for everything that they do. One of the worst things that can happen in a relationship is when the sweet things that your boyfriend does to make you feel special get twisted around in your brain into things that you think he should do all the time. They become expected and not sweet and romantic. If you are anything like me, you feel like you can never repay your boyfriend for all of the things that he does for you. That is why I am writing an open thank you letter to my boyfriend.

Dear boyfriend,

Thank you. Thank you for all of the laughter and tears that we have shared together. Thank you for always supporting me and encouraging me. You are my biggest supporter and your support means the world to me. Thank you for comforting me when I am sad. There is nothing that I can hide from you. As much as I try to hide when I am sad and upset, you see right through me. Thank you for taking the time to truly understand me and why I do what I do. Thank you for putting my desires and dreams above your own. Thank you for all of the sacrifices you have made. Thank you for making me laugh. No one can ever make me laugh and smile like you can. You have made me so happy. Thank you for letting me be vulnerable. Vulnerability is scary, but you have shown yourself so trustworthy. Thank you for loving me. I am not the easiest person to love. I am not perfect. I make mistakes. I annoy you sometimes. However, somehow you have decided that you are willing to love me through it all and for that I am forever grateful. Thank you for letting me love you. You are an amazing man and I could not help but fall in love with you. Thank you for letting me have that honor. Thank you for respecting me. You always respect my boundaries and feelings. You have respected my space when I have needed it. It means the world to me that you are willing to respect me even when it is hard. Thank you for spoiling me. I deserve nothing and yet you give me everything. You treat me like a princess and never fail to make me feel like the luckiest girl in the world. The list could go on for days and most of the things I can never repay, but I want you to know how truly thankful I am for everything that you do for me. I love you more.

Your Girlfriend

So to all of my fellow girlfriends out there, make sure you let your special man know that he is loved and appreciated. A little โ€œthank youโ€ goes a long way!

Leave a Reply

