College Update 3

Hello all,

So I have realized that it has been a while since I put up my last college update, so I decided it was time to write another. I cannot believe that I am almost halfway through my second semester of college. Time sure has flown by. Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to write me while I have been at school. It means so much to find letters in my mailbox! This semester is going great! I am so thankful that I made the decision to take general classes this semester instead of rushing to try to declare a major. I have decided on my major which will be Human Development and Family Studies. I am honestly so excited toΒ start taking my core classes! I have discovered how interested I am in Psychology since coming to Liberty, so I am super excited to be able to mix that with my love of children! I am not positive what I will do with the degree yet, but I have no doubt that it will help me be a great wife and mom! I am continuing to pray for God’s guidance on my life and in my relationships and earnestly seeking His will. Academically I am doing so much better than last semester! I feel as though I have finally got my footing here and now have the chance to excel. After this week I will have completed 6 out of the 18 credits that I am taking this semester. This semester I do not have classes on Monday or Friday (how lucky am I?) which has been amazing because I have gone home quite a few times. So if you see me around Fredericksburg on a Monday or a Friday I am not skipping class, I just don’t have any πŸ˜‰ . I am currently in the process of figuring out what God has planned for me this summer and I am super excited for summer break to come! I have a lot planned and it’s hard to deal with cold days when your mind is stuck on the summer sun πŸ™‚ . Thank you for all of your prayers. Prayer alone is what truly got me to where I am now. After struggling a lot last semester it was hard to come back. I was not sure that I chose the right school and I had a hard time finding my place. I am so thankful that God has made it clear to me this semester that I am where I am supposed to be at this time in my life. I am not sure at the moment what next semester will hold for me, but I am so excited to see what God has in store for my life!

Leave a Reply

