College Update Part 2


I can’t believe my first semester of college is almost over! This is crazy! The last few weeks have been full of so many fun and crazy memories! From riding the zamboni and a hockey game, to watching Inside Out with hundreds of college kids, to going to a farm or spur of the moment trips to Blacksburg. It’s been so crazy! As I said in my lasts update, I decided this semester that I am no longer continuing in pursuing a degree in nursing. I was stressing myself out by putting all of this pressure on me to decide what I want to major in. Since class registration opened last night, I felt that I was on a time crunch. I have been thinking about a couple of different majors like education and social work, but I didn’t feel comfortable with making a decision yet. I have decided to take next semester and just take some gen Ed classes, so that I can have the semester and summer to pray and really find what it is that God is calling me to do. Thank you for all of the prayers and cards. God has been good and I am really enjoying my time at school! That’s not to say that I am not super excited for Thanksgiving because this girl misses her family and boyfriend; and let’s face it, Black Friday shopping is the bomb! Β So that’s my update!

Leave a Reply

