An Update from College

Hello Eveyone,

I have not really given an update on how college is going so I figured I would do that. The past 2 and a half months have been the hardest of my life. I have struggled more than ever before. At home I had a great job, amazing friends, my family, I loved cheerleading, and I was a straight A student. I had lived and the same house and gone to the same school and church for basically my whole life. I was never really forced to go outside my comfort zone until now. I didn’t realize how hard it would be to leave everything behind. Thank the Lord that my best friend is at school with me and lives down the hall from me because without her I do not know if I could have made the transition. I had a hard time making friends. I have realized how much of an introvert I am. For the first time in my life I have been struggling academically. As some of you know I came to college as a nursing major. However, after taking the classes this semester I have decided that nursing isn’t for me. I am currently trying to figure out what direction God is leading me. As hard as college has been from the beginning, that last 2 weeks have taken a turn. I am finally starting to make friends and become more involved. I am now enjoying my time here and all the awesome things that I get to experience. As hard of a transition as it was I know that God will use that time of struggle for His glory. I am excited to see what God has in store for me here. Thank you for all the prayers and for those who have sent me letters of encouragement.

Leave a Reply

