5 Things every teenage girl wants their dad to know

There is something special about the relationship between a girl and her dad. As a kid he is like Prince Charming, as you get older he  becomes your hero, and eventually he is the model of what you want to look for in your future husband. These are 5 things that I want my dad to know.

1. I will always be your little girl

I could be 5 or 45, that doesn’t change the fact that I am your little girl. At heart I still am the same kid I was when I was four and begging you to give me piggy back rides while taking walks through the neighborhood. Nothing can change the fact that I will forever and always be your baby girl.

2. I want my husband to be just like you

It is said that most girls marry a guy just like their dad. In my case I pray that that saying is true, because that would mean I would have a godly husband who puts his family first and loves me. I want to marry a man just like you. So I guess I give you permission to thoroughly question any guy that I bring home :).

3. I am going to miss you

Leaving is inevitable, and I know it will soon come, but, I will miss you! I will miss our dates and talks and making random snacks! Most of all I will miss your guidance. Though I know I can still get it when I leave, it is different than sitting down with you and having you help me figure out life.

4. Your wisdom has shaped who I am

Because of you and your wisdom and knowledge I could become who I am. You never fail to help me when I am doing something wrong, or help me get to where I need to be spiritually. Your support has done wonders for me.

5. Thank you

Thank you for all you do as a dad. Thank you for always telling me I am beautiful. Thank you for telling me that you love me. Thank you for guiding me and helping me along this path of life. thank you for always making me laugh. Thank you for not being afraid to show off your awesome dance moves. Thank you for always cheering me on. Thank you for everything that you do!

Leave a Reply

